Monkey Knowledge Madness

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Monkey Knowledge Madness

That's actually what the event's called isn't it? heh, good pun then.

Anywho, basically what this post is about is something I started a couple of months ago when I started playing BMC on a regular basis again. Not every day, but most days.
    Although I still only have level 15 in Monkey Tycoon, the rest are nearing closer to level 13, 14 and some close to 15 too. Recently I have been amassing around 100 packs at a time and then opening them together to see what sorts of RNG packs I can get, and the results can be pretty surprising, esp when it comes to how many wild pack bonuses I have been getting.
    Last month I posted out a poll on my activity feed asking about what I should do, and although some people picked to keep doing 100~ spurts, some picked the 200 choice, the winning was to save up 1,000 monkey knowledge packs and then open them one after another.

I have been doing that for about 2 weeks now, and I have already obtained just over 100 packs (mostly thanks to the bosses and the CT rewards). It will be some time till I collect the 1,000, but when I do, I promised I would record the box opening and post it on youtube (sped up if course cause just opening 100 takes >20 minutes ). I will post that video here too when the time comes.

Unlike other games with micro transactions, BMC is not too bad
    *cough* GTA online is the worst *cough*, but I may as well say it, "why buy knowledge boxes when you can just earn them, cause with all the bonuses now days they're so easy to obtain"
    Originally posted by ZX840
    Why earn alloy when you can just buy it? It's only 36 alloy for every $1 million.

Why buy knowledge boxes when you can just earn them? Cause with all the bonuses now days, they're easy to obtain - 1 a day or 100 a month, or...
    1000 in half a year
    if you can be bothered saving that many for that long.... ; )
    My Youtube Channel